Limerick Record 12 All Stars

Library image from

Limerick’s dominance of the hurling championship has been reflected with a record 12 players included in the 2021 PWC All-Star Team of the Year, while Cork become the first All-Ireland finalists not to claim a single award.

Limerick has won the Liam McCarthy cup for 3 of the last four years. Managed by John Kiely, Limerick players dominate the All Star selections with only Kilkenny goalkeeper Eoin Murphy, Waterford full-back Conor Prunty and Clare player Tony Kelly getting the nod at right corner forward breaking up the Limerick dominance.  The Limerick players selected are as follows

Seán Finn,  Barry Nash,  Diarmaid Byrnes, Declan Hannon, Kyle Hayes,   William O’Donoghue,  Darragh O’Donovan, Tom Morrissey,  Cian Lynch,  Gearoid Hegarty,  Peter Casey and  Séamus Flanagan.

The Football all stars for 2021 will be announced tomorrow and Tyrone are expected to feature strongly following their All Ireland victory in 2021.