Tipp Minor Hurlers Are Munster Champions for 2024


The Tipperary Minor Hurling Team are Munster Champions for 2024.

The team defeated Clare in last night’s final on a scoreline of 2-17 to 0-16.  

The Trophy this year is the John Doyle Perpetual Cup dedicated this year in memory of the great player from Holycross Ballycahill who won 8 Senior All Irelands with Tipperary. The Tipperary Minor Captain is Cathal O’Reilly from the same club who had the honour of accepting the Cup last night.   The team is managed by former Tipperary star James Woodlock from Drom & Inch.

Tipperary will be striving for a Munster Double in Friday night(May 24th) when they take on Cork in the 2024 oneills.com Munster Under 20 Hurling Championship Final. The game is fixed for the TUS Gaelic Grounds in Limerick with an 8pm throw in.