Fianna Fail Local Election Candidates Confirmed

Photo Credit: Fianna Fail X

Fianna Fail candidates for the local elections across Tipperary have been confirmed by the party.

Formal nominations to stand in the local elections will open in mid May and close at noon on May 18th

Fianna Fáil will put forward 13 local election candidates for the upcoming local elections in Tipperary – at present there are nine sitting Fianna Fáil councillors.

The local election takes place on Friday, June 7th alongside the European parliament elections.

The party has a number of first time candidates this year including PJ English – Cahir, Ryan O’Meara – Nenagh who works as Deputy Jackie Cahill’s parliamentary assistant, Deirdre Ryan in Roscrea-Templemore, Kay Cahill Skehan in Thurles – the sister of Deputy Cahill.

In addition, Jacqui Finnan a former Independent member of Tipperary UDC will run in the – Cashel-Tipperary LEA.

Sitting Fianna Fáil councillors taking part in the elections include Micheál Anglim – Cahir, Roger Kennedy – Cashel-Tipperary, Kieran Bourke – Carrick-On-Suir, Imelda M. Goldsboro – Carrick-On-Suir, Siobhán Ambrose – Clonmel, John Carroll – Newport, Michael Smith – Roscrea-Templemore and Sean Ryan – Thurles.

Local TD, Jackie Cahill, says he believe the candidates put forward for election by the party have the skillset and willpower to deliver on the issues that are priorities for voters.