Three Tipperary Hurlers Receive PwC GAA/GPA All – Star Nominations


Three Tipperary Hurlers have received PwC GAA/GPA All – Star nominations – Ronan Maher in defence, Noel McGrath in mid field and Jack Morris in the forwards.

All-Ireland champions Limerick lead the way with 14 nominations for the prestigious awards.

The only players in contention for the Hurler of the Year award are Limerick men with Kyle Hayes, Aaron Gillane and Diarmaid Byrnes nominated in further recognition of their success in winning the senior Championship for the fourth year in a row.

Players from seven counties in total have been nominated; Tipperary, Limerick, Kilkenny,  Clare,  Cork, Galway, Dublin being the others.

Clare teammates Adam Hogan and Mark Rodgers have been nominated for the Young Player of the Year alongside Cork’s Ciaran Joyce.

The All-Star team will be selected by a panel of journalists, while the Player of the Year and Young Player of the Year are decided by a vote among the players.

The awards will take place at the RDS in Dublin on 17th  November.