Cllr Ger Darcy Unanimously Selected Cathaoirleach At AGM of Tipperary County Council Today


Group photo following the AGM of Tipperary County Council held in Knockavilla Community Center today.

Cllr Ger Darcy (FG) was unanimously selected Cathaoirleach with Cllr Seamus Hanafin (FF) appointed to the position of Leas Cathaoirleach.

Glowing tributes were paid to outgoing Cathaoirleach and Knockavilla native Cllr Roger Kennedy (FF).

Cllr Noel Coonan (FG) concluded his term as Leas Cathaoirleach today.