Last Mayor of Tipperary elected.


The last ever mayor of Tipperary town was elected last night at the annual meeting of the local authority.

Fine Gael Cllr Anna Tuohy Halligan was elected to the position which she will hold untill next year’s local elections when town councils across the country will be abolished.

Elected as Deputy Mayor was Labour representative but now independent Councillor Billy Bourke