Sinn Féin’s Tipperary Contestants For The Local Elections Selected

Sinn Fein logo

Sinn Féin’s Tipperary team to contest the upcoming Local Elections on June 7 has now been fully selected with ten members running in each of the Local Election Areas of the Premier County.  Tipperary Sinn Féin TD Martin Browne welcomed Sinn Fein’s Local and European Election launch on Sunday as a “hugely positive show of the depth of ambition to bring change, and the energy to deliver that positive change to our communities.”

 Tipperary Sinn Féin is intent on getting the strongest possible team of Sinn Féin councillors elected according to Deputy Browne with the aim of delivering a major increase in social and affordable home building if the party can be elected to Government.

Sinn Fein party members have been selected to contest the Local Elections in Tipperary as follows –

Tipperary/Cashel Local Electoral Area(LEA) – Cllrs Anne Marie Ryan and Tony Black, Cahir Local Electoral Area – Cathal Ó hÉanna, Clonmel LEA –Dean McGrath and Natasha C Dingivan, Carrick on Suir LEA – Cllr David Dunne, Newport LEA Gavin Ryan, Thurles LEA Dan Harty, Roscrea/Templemore LEA  Breandán Ó Conchúir, Nenagh LEA  – Damian O’Donoghue

Nominations for the Local elections will close at noon on May 18th Nominations have closed for candidates for the European Parliament Elections with a total of 23 candidates contesting the Ireland South Constituency.

Kathleen Funchion and Paul Gavan have been selected to run for Sinn Fein in the European Election (South Constituency).