Matthew Fogarty Added To Fine Gael Party Ticket For The Upcoming West Tipperary Local Elections


L-R Lucy McCormack Chairperson of South Tipperary Fine Gael Executive, Cllr John Fitzgerald, Senator Garret Ahearn, Matthew Fogarty, Sean Kelly MEP, Cllr Declan Burgess, Cllr John Fitzgerald and Cllr John Crosse.

Fine Gael has added Matthew Fogarty to the party ticket for the upcoming local elections in West Tipperary.  Mr Fogarty is a farmer based near Kilfeacle. Three of the four party councillors in the Tipperary Cashel Local Electoral Area are to contest the next election – Mary Hanna Hourigan(Cappawhite), John Crosse(Donohill) and Declan Burgess based in Cashel. Cllr Michael Fitzgerald based in Golden is to step down this year after 40 years as a councillor.

The party hopes to retain it’s four existing seats in the June 7th elections. The selection convention was held in the community Hall in Kilfeacle presided over by Lucy McCormack, Chairperson of the Fine Gael Tipperary South Executive.