Six Tipperary Camogie Players Nominated For The All Star Awards


Six Tipperary camogie Players have been nominated for All Star Awards. The nominees were released today – Cork lead the nominations with 11 after winning the All Ireland title this year. 

The Tipperary nominations are – Julieanne Bourke(Full Back), Karen Kennedy(Halfback), Aoife McGrath(Centreback), Teresa Ryan(Midfield), Roisin Howard(Centreforward) and Cáit Devane(Corner Forward). 

Jean Kelly is also nominated for the Junior Player of the year Category. 

The awards ceremony will take place at Croke Park on 4 November.