Irelands Eurovision Entry To Be Chosen On Late Late Show Tonight


Ireland’s Eurovision 2024 entry will be selected on the Late Late Show tonight.

Six of Ireland’s Eurovision hopefuls will appear on a very special Late Late Show Eurosong airing this evening. They will be competing to represent their country in Malmö, Sweden in May at the 68th Eurovision Song Contest.

National Jury, International Jury and Public Vote will declare a winner tonight as viewers will have the opportunity to cast their vote for their favourite song. The six artists were selected from the hundreds of entries received by RTÉ after the submission call out last year.

This year’s competing acts include Erica-Cody (Love Me Like I Do), AILSHA (Go Tobann), JyellowL (AKA Jean-Luc Uddoh) (Judas), Isabella Kearney (Let Me Be The Fire), Bambie Thug (Doomsday Blue), and Next in Line (Love Like Us).

Ireland shares the record with Sweden for most Eurovision wins with a total of seven victories each, with Ireland becoming the first country to win three times in a row in the 1990s.

The special is available to be watched at 9.35pm on RTÉ One and RTÉ Player.