Public Invited To Register To Watch Election Hustings For Tipp/Cashel MD


The public are invited to register to watch an election hustings event for the Tipperary Cashel Municipal District tonight.

The Tipperary Public Participation Network is hosting the event which is available online between 7pm and 9pm. A similar event will be held for each Municipal District in the lead up to the June 7th election.  The Tipperary Cashel MD is divided into two Local Electoral Areas – Tipperary/Cashel which will elect 7 councillors and Cahir Local Electoral Area which will elect 4 councillors.

Community Groups were asked to submit questions for the candidates for tonight’s event.

To date the following candidates have confirmed their participation tonight:  Cllr Anne Marie Ryan Sinn Fein, Cllr Marie Murphy Fine Gael, Jacqui Finnan Fianna Fáil, Cathal O’hEanna Sinn Fein and Alan Moynihan Social Democrats.  Ms Niamh Killeen from Cahir will be the moderator. Full details were circulated to all member organisations of the Tipperary PPN and places for members of registered PPN groups at the free online event can be booked at this link here. Tomorrow night Nenagh MD will be the focus for the hustings with the other Districts to follow next week.