All Co. Tipp Ladies FC To Be Honoured At Council Civic Reception

Tipperary County Council Civic Offices, Tipperary Town. Image © Tipp Mid West Radio

The Cathaoirleach of Tipperary Cahir Cashel MD Micheal Anglim is honouring the members of all Ladies Football Clubs in the District with a Civic Reception. The event will be held in the Civic offices this evening at 7pm.

In all 13 ladies Gaelic football clubs ae being honoured for their contribution to the life of the community;

Aherlow, Ardfinnan, Arravale Roves, Ballyporeen, Boherlahan Dualla, Brian Borus, Cahir, Cappawhite, Galtee Rovers St. Peacaun’s, Golden Kilfeacle, Lattin Cullen, Rockwell Rovers and St. Ailbe’s /Emly.

As the AGMs of the Council at Municipal and County levels approach the Cathaoirleach of Tipperary County Council Cllr Roger Kennedy is to award a Civic Reception to Shane and Trevor Breen for their success in Show jumping nationally and internationally. This event is planned for June 12th.