Tipperary Elects! 5 seats filled.


Alan Kelly (Lab) and Jackie Cahill (FF) have been elected without reaching the 13,632 quota after Mattie McGrath’s surplus was distributed the votes fell as follows:

Alan Kelly (Lab.) secured 449 to bring him up to 13,222.
Jackie Cahill (FF) received 404, bringing him to 12,939

Garret Ahearn was eliminated as he was left with the least number of votes at 11,499 – up 413 following the distribution of Mattie McGrath’s surplus.

Returning officer James Seymour officially announced the successful candidates in order as follows:

  • Michael Lowry Ind
  • Mattie McGrath Ind
  • Martin Browne SF
  • Alan Kelly Lab
  • Jackie Cahill FF