TSDL Premier League Report


This was a game in which Bansha Celtic entered as favourites after winning the John Delaney Trophy, but this drove Tipperary Town on even more as their back four of Wayne Barry, Kevin Browne, Ned Lowry and  Adrian Chester O’Dwyer were playing out of their skins.

We witnessed great battles, in particular, Chester O’Dwyer on Bernard Fitzgerald with Chester coming out on top. Tipperary Town took the lead through Steven Quinn 23 minutes in and they held this lead going in at the break.

Bansha Celtic piled on the pressure in the second half with the Egans brothers Tony, Daire and Shane along with Bernard Fitzgerald and Niall Daly, but it was Tipperary Town that went on to double their lead after an excellent run out of defense by Kevin Browne who passed to Steven Quinn who chipped on to the head of Vinny Godfrey who placed a perfect header into the corner of the Bansha Celtic net. Tipperary Town held out for a good victory much to the delight of the travelling fans. For the winners, Goalkeeper Dean Morrissey was secure behind a solid back 4. Mark Roche and Tony Byrnes Vinny Godfrey and the experienced Steven Quinn all put in a great shift,

Bansha Celtic had Sean Daly Stephen O’Dwyer Kevin Mullins Seamus Kinane the Egan brothers Tony Daire and Shane along with Niall Daly and Bernard Fitzgerald all doing their best but it was Tipperary Town who picked up the points.

We also congratulate Melissa O’Neill as she has now qualified as a Sports Therapist. When you put in the hard work, you will reap the rewards, Melissa!

Bansha Celtic
Robert Doyle Sean Daly Stephen O’Dwyer Kevin Mullins Seamus Kinane Daire Egan Mickey Coleman Shane Egan Niall Daly Darren McGrath Bernard Fitzgerald, subs Tony Egan Ger Quinn Alan Hayes Killian Fitzgerald Callum Fanning.

Tipperary Town
Dean Morrissey, Wayne Barry, Kevin Browne, Ned Lowry, Adrian Chester O’Dwyer, Mark Roche, Tony Byrnes, Fergus Halligan, Vinny Godfrey, Steven Quinn, Cormac Noonan. Subs: Aaron Hickey, Jarad Halligan, Cathal Ryan, Jack Hogan.

Referee: Michael Teehan

Final result:
TSDL Premier League
Bansha Celtic 0
Tipperary Town 2

Bansha Celtic 2018
Bansha Celtic 2018