14 Individuals & Groups To Be Recognised For Their Contribution To Tipp Life

Declan Burgess

14 individuals and groups are to be recognised for their contributions to life in Tipperary at a special ceremony this week. The recipients are to be given a Cathaoirleach’s Award, a new initiative introduced by Cathaoirleach Cllr Declan Burgess.

The ceremony will be held in Bru Boru on Thursday  and at that time each councillor will outline the reason for their specific  nomination. Each nominee will receive a Certificate and a gift.

The full list of recipients for 2023 is as follows  – 

o Cahir Comhaltas

o Clonoulty Rossmore Vintage Club                                      

o Staff of St Theresa’s Hospital, Clogheen

o Shane O’Connor and Liam Carew – BT Young Scientist Winners

o Newcastle Community First Responders

o Cathal Minogue – Entertainer and Radio personality

o Elaine Fitzpatrick and Fitzpatrick Printers

o West End Residents Association Tipperary town

o Fr Bernard Frawley – 90 year old priest from Ardfinnan, Ballybacon and Grange Parish

o Dan and Hazel Quirke – Dillon Quirke Foundation

o Michelle and Marie Heffernan, Take Out Tipperary town 

o The Horgan family – Organisers of the Richie & Breda Horgan Memorial Golf Classic in Dundrum in aid of the South Tipperary Hospice over a ten year period.                                          

o Tipperary Cultural Films – Mary Alice O’Connor, Dr Des Marnane, Caleb Barrett

o Diarmuid Barron – Rugby Player