Fixtures Finalised For Munster Club Senior Hurling Championship


The fixtures have been finalised for the Munster Club Senior Hurling Championship.

Tipperary Champions, Kiladangan who won their 2nd ever senior title on Sunday when they defeated Thurles Sarsfields by a point will face Clonlara from Clare at 2pm on Sunday November 19th at a Tipp venue most likely Semple Stadium.

Kiladangan won their first Tipperary title in 2020 behind closed doors due to the pandemic and the Munster Championship was cancelled that year due to Covid restrictions.

John O’Meara from Sixmilebridge in Clare is the manager of the new Tipperary champions.

Limerick champions Na Piarsaigh will face either Ballygunner from Waterford or Sarsfields from Cork in the second semi-final at 4pm on November 19th at a Cork or Limerick venue.

The quarter final between Ballygunner and Sarsfields is set for Sunday next Nov 5th at Walsh Park with throw in set for 1.30pm with Conor Doyle from Tipperary appointed as referee.