Major Restructuring Of Parish Pastrol Teams For Cashel and Emly Archdiocese


A major restructuring of parish pastoral teams in the Cashel and Emly Archdiocese is to begin next Sunday.

The aim is to share resources of personnel between neighbouring parishes as vocations decline.
Archbishop Kieran O’Reilly has announced the creation of eleven new parish pastoral teams. Greater participation of the laity and a reduction in the number of masses available are the major impacts of the new approach.

The new combinations will begin to take effect from November 27th and are expected to be fully in place by February 26th next year. Over the coming weeks the new parish Pastoral teams will be put in place across the Archdiocese.
The following are the new Parish Pastoral combinations to be put in place over the next three months:

  1. Kilbehenny & Anglesborough, Ballylanders, Galbally & Lisvernane, Knocklong and Glenbrohane
  2. Hospital & Herbertstown, Knockainey & Patrickswell, Caherconlish and Inch St Laurence, Ballybricken & Bohermore
  3. Murroe & Boher, Newport, Birdhill & Toor, Ballinahinch & Killoscully, Ballina & Boher
  4. Kilcommon, Hollyford & Rearcross, Cappamore, Doon, Cappawhite
  5. Pallasgreen & Templebraden, Emly, Lattin & Cullen, Kilteely & Dromkeen
  6. Tipperary, Solohead & Oola, Annacarthy & Donohill, Bansha & Kilmoyler
  7. Upperchurch & Drombane, Clonoulty & Rossmore, Holycross & Ballycahill, Boherlahan & Dualla
  8. Knockavilla & Donaskeigh, Golden & Kilfeacle, Cashel & Rosegreen, New Inn & Knockgraffon, Clerihan
  9. Killenaule & Moyglass, Fethard & Killusty, Drangan & Cloneen, Mullinahone, Ballingarry
  10. Gortnahoe & Glengoole, Templetuohy & Moyne, Thurles, Moycarkey, Littleton & Two Mile Borris
  11. Templemore, Clonmore & Killea, Drom & Inch, Borrisoleigh & Ileigh, Loughmore & Castleliney