EU Digital Covid Cert To Be Accepted By All Member States


The EU Digital COVID Certificate will be accepted in all EU Member States.

It will help to ensure that restrictions currently in place can be lifted in a coordinated manner. An EU Digital COVID Certificate is a digital proof that a person has either been vaccinated, received a negative test result or recovered from Covid 19.

The certificate will be introduced in EU Member States. Countries can start issuing and using it already and it will become available in all EU Member States as of 1 July 2021. So far 7 EU countries are completely ready or have already started to issue the certs – Bulgaria, Croatia, Poland, Greece, Germany, Denmark, and the Czech republic.

The Certs are issued by each country’s own national authorities – all certs must be in Digital and/or paper format, include a QR code, be free of charge, in the national language and English, safe and secure, and will be valid in all EU countries.

For updated and factual Public Health information and advice on COVID-19 Coronavirus, please visit or call 1800 700 700

For the latest information on the Covid-19 Vaccine Programme, please visit