Final Two Cashel/Tipp LEA Seats Filled.


Tony Black (SF) and Annemarie Ryan (March4Tipp) have been elected in the Cashel/Tipperary LEA.

This brings to an end the count for the area.

It also brings to an end Martin Browne’s time on the local authority as a Sinn Féin councillor, while the hopes of Fianna Fail’s Jacqui Finnan have also been dashed.

Annemarie Ryan’s election is a victory for the March4Tipp movement who brought as many as 5,000 people to the streets of Tipperary town last year.

The overall result also sees an increase in the Fine Gael contingent in the area, with the number of seats going to the party increasing to four – Michael Fitzgerald, Mary Hannah Hourigan, new addition Declan Burgess and John Crosse.

Fianna Fail’s Roger Kennedy also holds on to his seat.